Administrative Board
Banner Image
Administrative Board  

The Administrative Board is set up by article 25 of the ERA Regulation. Its members are appointed for a term of office of five years and may be renewed once.
The Administrative Board is composed of one representative of each Member State and four representatives of the Commission, as well as six representatives without right to vote, at European level from the railway undertakings, infrastructure managers, railway industry, workers unions, passengers and freight customers. The sector representatives are appointed by the Commission from a shortlist of three names submitted by their respective European organisations.
Board members are appointed on the basis of their degree of relevant experience and expertise.
Norway participates since 2005 to the ERA Administrative Board as a member without a right to vote.  Croatia has become a member on 1 July 2013.
The Administrative Board meets at least twice a year.

The next Administrative Board meeting will be held on 23 June 2016 in Valenciennes.


Contact:  ERA Administrative Board Secretariat send an email.