

Moving Europe towards a sustainable and safe railway system without frontiers.

DECISION n° 349

of the Management Board of the European Union Agency for Railways appointing a Member for the Executive Board

THE MANAGEMENT BOARD OF THE EUROPEAN UNION AGENCY FOR RAILWAYS,

Having regard to the Regulation (EU) N° 2016/796 of the European Parliament and the Council of 11 May 2016 on the European Union Agency for Railways1 (hereinafter referred to as "the Agency") and repealing Regulation (EC) No 881/2004 (hereinafter called "the Regulation"), and in particular Article 51(I) and Article 53 thereof,

Having regard to the Decision n°319 dated 21 March 2023 of the Management Board establishing the Rules of Procedure of the Executive Board and in particular Article 1 and Article 4 thereof,

Whereas:

- 1) There is a vacancy for one member in the Executive Board that needs to be filled.
- 2) In addition, for reasons of clarity and transparency, the current composition of the Executive Board is set out in a table with the dates of the term of office for each member/alternate.

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

Article 1

Ms Kaisa Sainio (Finland) is appointed as Member of the Executive Board for a term of four years.

Article 2

The Executive Board currently consists of the following members/alternates:

Role	Name	Member State	End of current
			term
Chair	Ms Palomas Iribas Forcat	MB/EB Chairwoman	26/06/2025
Member	Ms Linda Gailite	Representative of Latvia	06/06/2025
Alternate	Ms Karin Guggenberger	Representative of Austria	24/01/2028
Member	Mr Hinne Groot	Representative of the Netherlands	23/06/2024

Alternate	Vacant	

Member	Mr Samuel Bonnier	Representative France	of	25/11/2024
Alternate	Vacant			
Member	Ms Kaisa Sainio	Representative Finland	of	01/05/2028
Alternate	Vacant			21/06/2026
Member(s)	Function-based	European Commissio	n	Ongoing
Alternate(s)	Function-based	European Commission	7	Ongoing

Article 4

The present decision shall enter into force on the day of its adoption. It will be published on the Agency website.

For the Management Board

Paloma IRIBAS FORCAT

The Chairwoman