

ERA AB Decision n° 84 28th meeting 20-03-2013

DECISION nº84

of the Administrative Board of the European Railway Agency appointing two reporting officers for the 2013 and 2014 appraisal exercise of the Executive Director

THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF THE EUROPEAN RAILWAY AGENCY,

Having regard to Regulation (EC) No 881/2004 of the European Parliament and of the Council (1) establishing a European Railway Agency (hereinafter referred to as "the Agency") as amended by Regulation (EC) No $1335/2008^2$ of the European Parliament and of the Council of 16 December 2008 and in particular Article 31 , paragraph 3 thereof,

Having regard to ERA AB Decision $n^{\circ}151/10.2008$ concerning the appraisal for the director of the European Railway Agency³ and in particular Article 3 paragraph 1,

Whereas:

- (1) The Executive Director of the European Railway Agency shall be subject to an annual appraisal exercise, organised at the beginning of each calendar year,
- (2) The Administrative Board designates at least two reporting officers from among its members. Reporting officers cannot be designated to any other functions within the appraisal exercise,
- (3) It is highly recommended that the European Commission representative is designated one of the reporting officers for this agency knowledge and due to the Commission's engagement in selection or nomination of the Executive Director,

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

Artile 1

Mr Jean- Eric Paquet, European Commission, Director, European Mobility Network, Directorate-General for Mobility and Transport and Mr Mats Andersson, Chief of Staff Road and Railway Department Swedish Transport Agency, are appointed reporting officers for the 2013 and 2014 appraisal exercise of the Executive Director.

Article 2

The present decision shall enter into force on the day following that of its adoption. It will be published on the Agency website.

Done at Lille, 20-03-2013

For the Administrative Board

The Chairman

Christopher IRWIN

¹ OJ L 220, 21.6.2004, p. 3

² OJ L 354, 31.12.2008 p.51

³ Decision adopted by the executive director on 02.10.2008