

Making the railway system work better for society.

DECISION n°271

of the Management Board of the European Union Agency for Railways appointing an alternate of the Executive Board

THE MANAGEMENT BOARD OF THE EUROPEAN UNION AGENCY FOR RAILWAYS,

Having regard to the Regulation (EU) N° 2016/796 of the European Parliament and the Council of 11 May 2016 on the European Union Agency for Railways1 (hereinafter referred to as "the Agency") and repealing Regulation (EC) No 881/2004 (hereinafter called "the Regulation"), and in particular Article 53 thereof,

Having regard to the Decision n°134 dated 23 June 2016 of the Management Board establishing the Rules of Procedure of the Executive Board and in particular Article 1 and Article 4 thereof; and Decision n°157 of the Management Board of the European Union Agency for Railways amending the Rules of Procedure of the Executive Board,

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

Article 1

In its 57th meeting of 23 November 2021, the Management Board appointed Mr Theo Rabenberg (Denmark) as alternate of the Executive Board for a term of four years.

Article 2

The Executive Board member currently consists of the following members/alternates:

| Chair | Ms Clio Liégeois | MB/EC Chairwoman |
|-----------|-----------------------|-----------------------------------|
| Member | Ms Linda Gailīte | Representative of Latvia |
| Alternate | Ms Karin Guggenberger | Representative of Austria |
| Member | Mr Hinne Groot | Representative of the Netherlands |
| Alternate | Mr Theo Rabenberg | Representative of Denmark |
| Member | Mr Samuel Bonnier | Representative of France |
| Alternate | To be appointed | |
| Member | Ms Paloma Iribas | Representative of Spain |
| Alternate | To be appointed | |

In addition, the European Commission is represented by a member/alternate.

Article 3

The present decision shall enter into force on the day following that of its adoption. It will be published on the Agency website.

For the Management Board

The Chairwoman Clio LIÉGEOIS