

ERA AB Decision n° 86 28th meeting 20-03-2013

DECISION nº 86

of the Administrative Board of the European Railway Agency appointing the members of the Sub-Committee of the Board

THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF THE EUROPEAN RAILWAY AGENCY,

Having regard to Regulation (EC) N° 881/2004 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 29 April 2004 (hereafter 'the Regulation')¹ establishing a European Railway Agency (hereafter the 'Agency') and in particular Articles 25, 38 and 39 thereof,

Having regard to the decision n° 85 dated 20 March 2013 of the Administrative Board of the European Railway Agency establishing a Sub-Committee and repealing decision ERA AB n°33 of 23 June 2009,

Whereas:

- (1) A number of representatives of Member states to the Administrative Board and Sub-Committee have been replaced in the recent months,
- (2) The elections of the ERA Administrative Board Chair and Deputy-Chair took place in November 2012,
- (3) It is necessary to update the appointment of the members, chairperson and deputychairperson of the Sub-Committee,

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

Article 1

Appointment of members, chairperson and deputy-chairperson

- 1. The following members of the Board are appointed members and alternates of the Sub-Committee:
- a) *Member* : Mr Christopher Irwin, Chairman of the Administrative Board *Alternate* : Mr Hinne Groot, Deputy-Chairman of the Administrative Board
- b) Representing the Member States :
 - *i) Member* : Mr Mats Andersson, representative of Sweden
 - Alternate : Mr Robin Groth, representative of the United Kindgom
 - *ii) Member :* Ms Clio Liegeois, alternate representative of Belgium *Alternate :* Ms Caitriona Keenahan, alternate representative of Ireland
 - iii) *Member :* Mr Ralf Schweinsberg, alternate representative of Germany
 Alternate : Mr Gábor Rácz, representative of Hungary

¹ OJ L 220, 21.6.2004, p.3.

- c) Representing the European Commission:
 - *i) Head of Unit* "Single European Rail Area", DG MOVE
 - Alternate : Administrator in "Single European Rail Area" unit, DG MOVE, in charge of the European Railway Agency
 - *ii)* Head of Unit "Financial resources", Shared Resources Directorate, DG MOVE, *Alternate :* Administrator in "Financial resources" unit, DG MOVE, in charge of the agencies
- d) Representing the railway sector:

Member :	Mr Dan Otteborn, Railway Industry representative
Alternate :	Mr Pierre Tonon, Railway Undertakings representative

2. The representative of the passengers Mr Christopher Irwin is appointed Chairperson, and the representative of the Netherlands Mr Hinne Groot deputy-Chairperson of the Sub-Committee.

Article 2

Entry into force

The present decision shall enter into force on the day following that of its adoption. It will be published on the Agency website.

Done at Lille, *20-03-2013*

For the Administrative Board

The Chairman

Christopher IRWIN